365 Days of Grief & Healing

Send Flowers


We won't share your email

Testimonials

We at Garrett Family Funeral Home sincerely appreciate the trust that is given us everyday to serve the families in our community during their most difficult time. We thank you for taking the time to read what families have said about us and invite you to leave a comment anytime regarding the services we've offered.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

John & Kim, Hillary & Seth, Cliff & Carmen, Camryn & Carson, Thank you all so much for the beautiful flower. John, thank you so much for all you did for our family. Mom loved you all very much. Everything turned out perfect. I know the Lord will bless you for all you did. ~ Love, The Toney Family

~The Family of Linda Kay Toney

June 29, 2017

Dear John, Words cannot express the kindness & sympathy that was shown in the loss of my sister, "Mary Jane Hogan White" by you and your staff. You are one of a kind in your profession and I really appreciate you. ~Love, Blanche Bradley

~The Family of Mary Jane Hogan White,

June 29, 2017

John, Thank you so much for the special care you gave ALL of us! Your loving spirit made this process easier to go through. We can't thank you enough for how you have made this transaction painless as possible. We pray many blessings to you and your family. ~God Bless, Billie and Family

~ The Family of Chester Bailey

June 29, 2017

John, We want to thank you for the kind and caring manner in which you and your funeral home conducted the services for our mother, Betty. Every aspect was handled with much dignity and respect. I know she was happy with everything and the fact that her care and burial were entrusted to fine Christian people. God bless you for what you do and the comfort you provide at such a difficult time. Our sincerest thanks and gratitude. ~Betsy, Harriett, Carol and the Chenault family

~The Family of Betty Chenault

May 30, 2017

John Garrett & Family, "Thank You" feels very inadequate to express how much we appreciate everything you took care of for our family in regards to the burial and memorial service for Nelson Shoemake. We didn't have to handle a thing or worry about things being done. Your efficiency was amazing but more than that was how you treated us...like your family. Thank you! ~The Shoemake Family.

~Notchie Nelson Shoemake

February 03, 2017

John, Our family cannot thank you enough for your help and advice during this tough time. Knowing that Frank's obituary and death notices were all taken care of relieved so much stress and allowed us to focus on our grief. Thanks also for being a dear friend to all and Frank. ~ Renza Sharpe & Family

~ The Family of Frank Reynolds

January 11, 2017

Dear John, Kim & family, Thank you seems too few of words to express our heartfelt gratitude to you all for EVERYTHING you did for Jim and our family after his passing. We couldn't have made it without your help and guidance and we truly appreciate all the special extra touches you gave to every aspect of our service to Jim. We will never forget the love you showed us during our time of mourning. Thank you. ~Sincerely, Sharlene, Jimmy & Ashely Eddy

~ The Family of Jim Eddy

December 15, 2016

Garrett Family, The service was beautiful. The muffins were delicious. You really did a great job. We are glad to have you in Checotah providing these services. ~ Susan Stidham Brandon & Mary Stidham

~The Family of Lee Stidham

December 01, 2016

Dear Mr. Garrett, Please accept our thanks and deep gratitude for taking such care with Dad's funeral. It was a time of healing and your kindness was most appreciated. Thanks for your service to our family. Well done. ~ Kelly Eddy Tobin, daughter of Jim Eddy

~The Family of Jim Eddy

November 29, 2016

Our family was very happy with the services you gave our mother. You made us feel like you knew us all our lives and you did everything we asked and then some. It was amazing what you did with our mother from the time you picked her up at her home and the first time we see her. ~ Charles Rock, Keith Rock, Chris Rock, Michael Rock and Nicole Teague

~ The Family of Bernice Rock

November 16, 2016

Dear John, Kim & Staff, What a blessing you dear people were, when my brother, Bob, last of 6 sibblings, passed away. You all were at our bekin call, taking care of every detail. We did not have to worry about one thing from the moment of the death to the moment of his burial. It was a military funeral, so beautiful and touching, taken care of to the last detail. We haven't the words to express our thanks and graditude. Your kindness, your love. We pray that when the time comes, anyone else has to go through the loss of a loved one, they will be as blessed as our family was. The care and love and compassion we were shown and given. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts. You are so very special and caring. ~Billy Gene and Helen Sanders

~ The Family of Bob Frye

November 16, 2016

Dear John, Kim and Staff, When our one of a kind best friend left our world for a better one you were there for us. Our request for the service was unique to say the least. You didn't let that deter you from showing your love, caring and compassion to the service. We will always and forever hold you and yours above all other funeral services around. Thank you from all the Superfriends of our departed Super Hero. ~ The Family and Friends of Richard Schroeder

~ The Family of Richard Schroeder

November 16, 2016

It's hard enough losing the one you love and intended to live the rest of your life with, or a parent and I cannot even imagine a child. The Garretts were wonderful. They are kind and considerate and helped with the process that has to be taken. They took care of my husband and made it less of a burden on me. I wil be forever grateful to them. ~Lorraine McReynolds

~ The Family of Jimmy McReynolds

November 11, 2016

Dear John, We would like to take this opportunity to tell you how much we appreciate your help with the indigent burial. Thank you for going above and beyond to help us resolve this situation and see that this unfortunate soul is taken care of and receives a proper burial. ~ Sincerely, McIntosh County Board of Commissioners: Tim Pendley, Chairman; Mike Burns, Vice Chairman; Bill Phillips, Member and Rhonda Prince, County Clerk

~ Donald Wayne McGruder

October 21, 2016

Dear John Garrett & Family, Thank you for everything you did to take care of my precious husband, and for letting us have the family viewing. Everything you did was a comfort to us. John, I really was blessed for the way you spoke to us in the family room with such strength and compassion and especially how you so graciously gave the plan of salvation to everyone! And then our pastor did also in the service so they heard it twice and I pray will remember and make a decision for Christ some day. I felt like it was all very special honoring a a very special man, Ed Geery. May God bless you. ~ Mrs. Ed (Wanda) Geery

~ The Family of Ed Geery

October 05, 2016

The kindness and professional way you handled Mike's funeral will never be forgotten. You helped us through a very difficult time and with your guidance I truly felt that Mike;s funeral was perfect. It is never easy to say goodbye to someone as loved as Mike was; but I do not feel we could have handled all the difficult decisions we had to make without your advice. Thank you for everything. A special thanks to Seth for the wonderful job he did. ~Ronald & Doris Beaver, Ronnie and Kathy Davis, Gene & Carol Beaver, Joe Mike & Judy Beaver, Toni Jean Beaver & Sally Beaver ~ The Family of Mike Beaver

~The Family of Mike Beaver

September 28, 2016

Dear, Garrett Family Funeral Home, Thank you for the impressive memorial booklet. The material and pictures are outstanding. The last 9 weeks Roy was here at home we did our best to keep him as comfortable as we could. It was a blessing he got to see our first great grandchild several times. Our second grand child from Texas only made it once. Roy died March 25, 2016 at the age of 84. Sincerely, The Roy Craig Family

~ The Roy Craig Family

July 07, 2016

Thank you for your kind and generous hearts. You helped us through a very difficult time. He was my best friend and you took wonderful care of him. ~ Lorraine McReynolds

~The Family of Jimmy McReynolds, Jr.

June 28, 2016

Garrett Family, How do I say thank you for the care to this family and your care for Kim. We truly felt your love and prayers for us. Thank you, Thank you so much. ~ Bob, Carolyn & Michael

The Family of Kim Salsman ~ Bob, Carolyn & Michael

May 03, 2016

Dear John, Kim, Seth and Staff, Words cannot begin to express the gratitude and deep appreciation from our family for all you have done. Your services for my mother, my beautiful wife and my father in law was absolutely perfect. What a great day it was when you and your family graced Checotah with your services for our community. Always a friend to the end. P-Nut White & Families

~ The family of Lura Mae Smith, Terry Ward White & Wesley Levi Qualls

April 13, 2016

I never cease to learn nice things about you and your staff! Thank you so much for the beautiful cake. It was great and I shared it with Rusty of course since we're joined at the hip! Everything about the sad days were made nicer because of you. ~ Sincerely June Clark

~ The Family of Jack Zimmerman

April 04, 2016

There are no words for the kindness you showed us and the dignity that you restored to my Dad when I saw the wonderful way he looked. I was at peace and I can't say enough about you and your staff. Thank you, Cindy

~ The Family of Louis "Hoopie" Hopper

April 01, 2016

Thanks to the Garrett Family for making all the Fairchild's family feel as if wer were a part of your family as we came together in our loss of our Mother, Grandmother and Great Grandmother. Thanks for your kindness and appreciation of everything. "God Bless," Marie Mansell

~ The Willie Fairchild Family

March 21, 2016

Thank you so much for the compassionate way that you took care of our mother. The service you provided to my sister and me throughout this ordeal was remarkable. You thought of every detail. The trifold and video celebrating our mother's life held memories that we will be able to share with distant family members and friends. Your professionalism made this journey an uplifting experience rather than a sad one. P.S. The lemon pound cake was the best we had ever eaten! ~ Brenda Wilson and Rhonda Worley

~The daughters of Christine Dumbleton, Brenda Wilson and Rhonda Dumbleton Worley

March 18, 2016

Thank you so much for making this difficult time seem a little easier. Your staff has been a blessing to our family. Thank you for making her look beautiful as ever. Words cannot express our thanks to all of you. ~ The Rock Family

The Family of Bernice Rock

March 01, 2016

Dear John, Kim & Seth, Thank you for taking care of my Betty. Betty would be well pleased with the service. Your kindness and compassion was greatly appreciated. You were so kind and caring. ~ Glen Hargis The Family of Betty Sue Hargis

~ Glen Hargis The Family of Betty Sue Hargis

September 18, 2015

Dear John, Kim and Seth, Thank you seems so little for the way you helped us and loved us as your own family. When we lost Zach it was so devastating, but your love and affection helped so much. You are special people and hold special places in our hearts. ~ James & Evelyn Gaxiola The Family of Zach Gaxiola

~ James & Evelyn Gaxiola The Family of Zach Gaxiola

September 04, 2015

Dear John, Kim and Seth, I cannot begin to explain how grateful the Claude Spaulding family is for the service we received from Garrett’s. Before our father passed I made a phone call and spoke with John who offered to provide me with a booklet that made planning so much easier. Once dad passed it was a simple phone call to John who took care of everything. He and the Staff did an excellent job from beginning to end, and even after when some things didn’t go as planned. I am grateful for the care they took with our Dad and the requests we had. It’s never easy to say goodbye to a loved one but Garrett’s made the burden a lot easier to bear. ~ Tracy Ecker & Family and James Spaulding & Family ~ The Family of Claude Spaulding

The Family of Claude Spaulding

September 01, 2015

Dear John, Kim, Seth & Staff, Our hearts were overwhelmed with love, gratitude and appreciation for your compassionate caring concern for our mother during her passing. She was beautifully honored for the Godly, loving, “True Mother,” she was. The tenderness and warmth you extended to us was very reassuring and calmed our hurting hearts. We know we will meet her in heaven. We have been truly blessed. Only Jesus can reward you for your wonderful ministry. With all our love and thankfulness! ~ The Vivian Rogers Ritchie Family

The Vivian Rogers Ritchie Family

August 26, 2015

Dear John and Kim, Thank you for everything you have done! You are very special to us! My parents loved you for everything you did and your loving caring way! We love you. ~ Evelyn & James Gaxiola and Herbert & Bonnie Smith The Family of Zachary Gaxiola

Evelyn & James Gaxiola and Herbert & Bonnie Smith The Family of Zachary Gaxiola

July 22, 2015

Dear John & Kim, There are many people that share your profession. But very few are cut out for the job. You and your family are a chosen few and it shows in everything you do. Your attention to detail and compassion is one of a kind. I want you to know how very much we all appreciate the care you have taken, not just of my momma, but our family over the years. You are truly very special people. Thank you so very, very much. ~ Brenda Anderson & Family The family of Linda Cole

~ Brenda Anderson & Family The family of Linda Cole

June 26, 2015

Dear John, Kim and Staff, My family and I can’t express our gratitude for the love and care we received during our time of loss. My mother lived her final months in Northern California and you helped us with all the arrangements at the time of her death. From transportation to receiving her into your loving care, every detail was handled including your love and support. Thank you! ~ The Margie (Bobbye) Thomas Family

The Margie (Bobbye) Thomas Family

June 09, 2015

Dear John, Kim, Thank you so much for all you have done for these families over the years. We love you like you are part of ours. You have made our loss so much easier. Thank you from Sheryl’s mom, brothers, sisters and girls. ~ The family of Sheryl Madewell

The family of Sheryl Madewell

June 01, 2015

Dear John, Kim & Seth, How can we put into words how beautiful everything was? The tiny details that just made everything extra special. We love you! P.S. Seth you did an outstanding job on the video. Thanks! ~ The Vivian Rogers Ritchie Family

The Vivian Rogers Ritchie Family

May 21, 2015

Dear John, Kim, Thank you so much for the wonderful way you honored Judy through her service. Everything was perfect. All of the details, advice and compassion were such a blessing to our family. I pray that God will bless you with wisdom as you continue to minister to families in our community. ~ Don Hamilton and Family The family of Judy Hamilton

Don Hamilton and Family

May 19, 2015

Dear John & Kim & Staff, We would like to thank you very much for the excellent quality and love that you put into the service of our loved one, Kenneth Ray Staton. He would have been very pleased with the service and the video you made of his life. He looked amazing and it was a true comfort to see him resting at peace. We will always be truly grateful for the job you did and for treating us as family. Thank you.

The Family of Kenneth Ray Staton

April 16, 2015

Dear John & Kim, I am so thankful to you and Kim for being so nice and good to all my family in our time of need. You took care of my nephew, Terry Glover several years ago and then my Father and Mother, Floyd and Eva Phillips. You did a beautiful job. But now I have to tell you my wishes for the way you did Jeremiah Johnson. My heart is still broken for all of them. Special thanks to you for being so good and kind. ~ The Gerald Johnson Family & Carolyn

The Gerald Johnson Family & Carolyn

April 03, 2015

Dear John & Kim, I thank you so much for taking excellent care of my husband. You took a heavy load off of me. He looked so nice and he was treated with great respect and so was my family and I. You gave him dignity at a time like this. We always don’t find the love and prayer you guys gave to us. So pleased with the way you presented the services. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. ~ The Family of Charles Walls

The Family of Charles Walls

April 03, 2015

Dear John & Kim, Thank you so very much for the care you gave to our loved ones. We have now used your services four times. Each time we were treated with such compassion. The first two times you worked with us on the financial issues. The last two times we had the pre-need services. This is the only way to go. Mom would have loved how beautiful you made her. Thanks for helping my husband and I with making our pre-arrangements. Bless you both. You are a true God send. ~ Virginia O’ Laughlin The Family of Martha Pearl Green

Virginia O' Laughlin ~ The Family of Martha Pearl Green

April 03, 2015

Dear John & Kim, I personally experienced your very respectful, personal, loving touch in handling both of my grandparents. You were ever so kind! Every need was tended to. I am eternally grateful to the Garrett family. My entire family as well as friends were so pleased. Thank you! ~ Angela Riechers Granddaughter of Yual “Larry” & Emily Harmon

~ Angela Riechers Granddaughter of Yual “Larry” & Emily Harmon

March 26, 2015

Dear John and Kim, Thank you for your friendship with Mother and the many kind deeds through the years. She loved you. We appreciate the loving care you took of her. She looked beautiful and everything about her funeral service was perfect. Please know that we are grateful that she was cared for by people who loved her. The cake was delicious! Thanks so much. ~ The James Family The Family of Oleta James

The Family of Oleta James

March 16, 2015

Dear John, I want to express my appreciation to you for guiding us through a terrible time. You were so comforting and informative, you made the whole experience so easy and you have become like family. You went above and beyond to explain things to us we didn’t have the foresight to ask. God has blessed you with a great gift. I’m glad he guided us to you! ~ Myra (Russell) Jackson Billy Earl Russell Family

Myra (Russell) Jackson

February 02, 2015

Dear John, Words cannot even begin to express the external gratitude I have for all the services you provided. You went above and beyond the call of duty! Your words were encouraging, your personality pleasing (& entertaining)! You took care of everything! Every meeting, whether in your office, in the viewing room, at church or at the cemetery, was made easier with your presence and words. You speak with boldness, authority and assurance that I know only comes from the Holy Spirit. His presence was felt wherever you were. Only through our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ is there peace and you constantly made us feel that “peacefulness that surpasses all understanding.” Checotah is blessed to have you and what a blessing you and Kim were to our family. My mother looked absolutely amazing. Many people commented on how healthy and beautiful she looked. Family and friends said it was the way they remembered her before she started declining. Thank you so much for giving us a look back at better times. There are no words to describe the awe and wonder, gratitude and joy of getting to see my mother once again in look so beautiful! My mom would have been so proud that everyone got to see her all dressed up and looking so good! And you were right the blueberry muffins with melted butter were absolutely AMAZING!!! Thank you again for everything! May God continue to bless you and your family in great and mighty ways! ~ Love in Christ, Debbie Withrow Mullen Helen Lorene Withrow Family

Debbie Withrow Mullen

February 02, 2015

John, I just wanted to let you know how very pleased the Russell family was with your services. We all do something to make a living in this life, but you also have compassion which we all felt when we needed it the most. Through every step you gave us comfort and laughter. For the short time period you had to work with everything was beautiful. Another wonderful memory of Dad for all of us. May God Bless You & Your Family

Ellen Russell

January 12, 2015

John, Thank you so very much for all you did for my Mother, Martha Green and all my family. As my girls put it - Grandma looks amazing! Thank you, Virginia O'Laughlin The family of Martha Green

Virginia O'Laughlin

December 16, 2014

Dear John & Kim, Losing my mother, Terri Joy Boland, was the worst time in my life. My developmentally disabled brothers and I were left heartbroken and in shock. When the deputy sheriff recommended Garrett Family Funeral Home, we didn’t have a clue what to expect. The few days after mom’s death were rough, but John & Kim were right there to answer any questions I had and were available to help in any way. They offered more than just a funeral service they gave us hope and comfort. They made my brothers a beautiful portrait of my mother using the pictures we gave them. The beautiful website dedication to her was amazing. With the website, friends & family that couldn’t make the service were able to show their sympathies. They also offer 365 Days of Grief & Healing that I joined. Every day I receive an inspirational email to assist in my grief journey. They thought of everything. Thank-you, John & Kim, you are doing exactly what God put you on this earth to do. ~ Jessica Boland & Family

Jessica Boland & Family

November 18, 2014

Dear John, Kim and Staff, Words cannot begin to express what a wonderful job you all do in our times of sorrow. You make things a lot easier on all of us. You are a godsend and a blessing for our community. ~ The Family of Wes Qualls

The Family of Wes Qualls

November 06, 2014

Dear John, Kim, Thank you so much for the absolutely perfect service for Mom. We loved the use of the quilts. It was the perfect touch. We couldn’t have asked for anything more or better than the services you provided and for all the extra special touches you did for Mom’s service. She would have been so proud to see her quilts displayed? The programs were truly a tribute to her life. We certainly appreciate all you did for us! ~ Larry & Margaret ~ Carolyn & Johnny Burnett The Family of Dorotha Rigney

Larry & Margaret ~ Carolyn & Johnny Burnett ~ The Family of Dorotha Rigney

October 24, 2014

Dear John, Kim, Thank you so much for everything you did for my mother, Judith VanZant and our family. Mom’s service was done exactly as I wanted it to be and far exceeded my expectations. The extent to which you anticipated over needs was amazing and very much appreciated. Again, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. ~ Vicki Hedrick & Family The Family of Judith VanZant

Vicki Hedrick & Family The Family of Judith VanZant

October 17, 2014

Dear John, Kim, I don’t have the words to express the appreciation we have for the compassion and care you gave Mom and our family. God has given you an amazing gift and I thank you for blessing my family with your love for people but mostly your love for god. ~ Sincere Blessings to you and your family Alice Liston Family

Alice Liston's Family

October 10, 2014

Dear John & Kim, Kathy, Libby and I thank you both so much for the beautiful services. It was just as Archie would have wanted. The video was wonderful and we will play it often in the years to come. The program was so unique and special, I loved it. The ceremony at the grave site, with the playing of the taps was awesome. Thank you again, for making Archie’s home going special. ~ Doris Jean Pruitt & Family

Doris Jean Pruitt & Family

September 30, 2014

I have never thought planning Momma's (Christine Dumbleton) funeral service would be such a pleasant experience. You thought of everything (even down to the weather forecast) to make the celebration a time I will always remember. Family and friends were impressed with the tri-fold program folders. Brenda and I looked in the church pews for any left. Just as John said, there were none. I encouraged others to go to your website to see the slide show. They seemed to be quite moved. At church Sunday, a gentleman expressed his thanks for my sharing the website which enabled him to see a thumbnail sketch of her 94 years. The tri-fold program folders and slideshow allowed thosse who could not attend the service to share the celebration with us. ~ Love in Christ, Rhonda Dumbleton Worley

~The daughter of Christine Dumbleton, Rhonda Dumbleton Worley

“Dear John & Kim, Words cannot express our love for the two of you. It was as though you were a close member of the family taking care of our dear father, grandfather and husband. You have gone way above and beyond the call of duty with all you did in the preparation of this beloved man, and your tears touched us deeply. He was buried October 12, having died September 29th in Greece and it is now the first of February and you are still ministering to us in your usual kind and loving way. From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you.” The family of Dr. Maurice Payne

Gretchen Payne

Dear John, Kim and Staff, As I faced the most devastating time in my life, you took me by the hand and by the heart, and guided me through it all. You treated me with such compassion when I was most fragile. I watched you take care of my husband with such respect and devotion even straightening his hair, that touched me deeply. I will never be able to truly express my gratitude for all you did for me and for the family, and especially for my husband. I am eternally grateful. ~ Kimberley Glover Wife/widow of Efton J. Glover

Kim Glover

Dear John, Kim and Staff, It is hard to express how we feel about the loving, caring way you guided us through the planning of Junior’s service. Many of our large family expressed what a wonderful way you conducted the service. When I thing of his service the thing that comes to mind is, it was perfect. Your knowledge and compassion helped us make the right decisions at a very difficult time. Please accept our heartfelt thanks. ~ Junior Duvall Family Lavon, Joni, Joel, Glenda & Brad

Lavon Duvall

Dear John, Kim and Staff, We are eager to say “thank-you” to you, your wife Kim and your staff for the sincerest, genuine compassion and involvement in every aspect of our dad’s passing. For your smile and warm nature, to your reaching out to our sons and other family members our memories will include you and your compassion. From all of us, thank-you, may God’s blessings be with you. ~ Julie, Janet, Bruce & Ivan The family of Jimmy Rogers

Julie Polheber

Dear John and Family, I would like for you to know how much we appreciate the wonderful care you gave our Mother, Martha Frisbie. No matter the age and the fact the family member has lived a long and fulfilling life, it is still very hard to lose your loved one. John, you and your family gave us such relief and pride at the same time. You cared for our mother as if she were your own. Mom had been ill for a long time and the time you took to do her makeup and hair was just amazing. In addition, you were there every time we came to visit, listened to our stories and hugged us when we cried. In this day and age, it is hard to get the kind of “family” service you and yours provided. The Frisbie family will be eternally grateful. Jacque Glenn and family

Jacque Glenn

Dear John and Staff, “It is difficult to put our thoughts into words but we, the Family of Panzy Lafaver, very much appreciate your kind helpful words, deeds, and gestures at a time when these things mean so much. The words, “Let us handle that for you”, that we heard from you and your staff over and over when we were being overwhelmed shows the love of your profession and compassion for our family that will never be forgotten. Often with a large family (five brothers and one sister) there can be a difference of opinion(s) but the one thing that everyone was so pleased with was the professionalism and the compassion shown by You and the Garrett Family Staff. Thank you for making Our Mother’s “Going Home Celebration” special. May God bless You and the Garrett Family Staff. ~ Ernie & LouAnn Moore and The Extended Family of Panzy Lafaver

Ernie Moore

Dear John, Kim and Staff, Words are simply not enough to express our gratitude. Your gentle thoughtful and caring words were so comforting to us along with the jokes and laughter we were able to share. We thank God you were able to guide us through the tough times of planning two funerals in one week for two very special people. We pray God blesses you and your family as you have ours ~ The Flud Family

The Flud Family

“Dear Mr. Garrett, With many thanks and much appreciation for all that your business and family did in our time of grief, I wish to express that there are not a lot of people you meet anymore that allow you feel at ease and like family when you first meet. That is exactly how I felt in my time of grief. I never expected to have to plan or take care of this memorial this soon in my life. The kindness, understanding and your helping hands through it all was more than I could have ever expected. And for that, my family and I will forever be grateful. May your life be blessed for all eternity.” ~ Jamie Baker & Family of Darleen Cowan

Jamie Baker

Dear John & Staff, “Our mom was very special to us and you made us feel that we were family. It takes special people to do what you do and you certainly do it with compassion, style and professionalism. You give up a lot of your personal life to help families like us when we need you. Thank you for all you do and may God bless you!” ~ Kaye Cure, Sue Collins, Bill Harren & Margaret Prokup The family of Lillian Harren

Kay Cure

Dear John, Kim and Staff, “Again, I want to extend a very special “Thank You” for the kindness, the personal help, and the sincere compassion you have shown my family and me during our times of grief. You were there for us when we lost our father, William Z. Duncan, and again, now that we have lost our aunt, Thelma Kindell Lemley. No one can take away the hurt and sorrow due to the loss of a loved one. However, the special ways that you help, serve, and comfort families during these trying times make it so much easier to endure. God bless you!” ~ William Z. ‘Billy’ Duncan, Jr. The Family of Thelma Lemley

William Duncan

Dear John & Kim, Kathy, Libby and I thank you both so much for the beautiful services. It was just as Archie would have wanted. The video was wonderful and we will play it often in the years to come. The program was so unique and special, I loved it. The ceremony at the grave site, with the playing of the taps was awesome. Thank you again, for making Archie’s home going special. ~ Doris Jean Pruitt & Family

Doris Jean Pruitt & Family

Dear John & Kim, “Somewhere on the other side of sadness, it seemed as if God sent me the beginning of so many blessings. The Lord’s loving kindness indeed never ceased, for His compassions never fail. Jesus sends us reminders of His constant care wrapped in kindness from and of people like John and Kim Garrett & staff. Thank you for your thoughtful encouragement toward me and your wonderful and professional care of my husband Bob. ~ Linda Smith, wife of Bobby Joe Smith

Linda Smith

Dear John, Kim and Staff, John and Kim there are no words to express the gratitude that you showed and knowing you were here for us helped a million! And as Bobby Gene would have said you were worth it too! Thanks again! ~ Greg, Tammy, Rachael, Kim, Jennifer, Krystal, Criss, Charity, & Steph The Family of Bobby Gene Lane

Greg, Tammy, Rachael, Kim, Jennifer, Krystal, Criss, Charity, & Steph

“John, you took care of our every need, sometimes even before we knew we needed it. We will always be grateful to you for the beautiful funeral.” – Linda & Wayne Fairchilds ~The family of Cal Pippin Jr.

Linda & Wayne Fairchilds

“Thank you for all the help we received during this very difficult time.” ~The family of Debbie Kelsoe

Betty Kelsoe

“Thank you so very much for the wonderful compassionate care that you showed us during our time of grief. With true appreciation: Alice Dowdy, Vicki & Bryan Cates, Roger & Kim Dowdy & grandchildren.” ~The family of Dewey Leon Dowdy

Alice Dowdy, Vicki & Bryan Cates, Roger & Kim Dowdy & grandchildren

Dear John, Kim and Staff, We are so grateful and blessed with the kindness you have shown us and how beautiful you made our mother and wife look. Thank-you, so much. ~ Yual Harmon & daughters Deborah Park & Juanita Riechers

Yual Harmon & daughters Deborah Park & Juanita Riechers

Dear John, Kim and Staff, Thank you for the care and compassion you showed as we planned momma’s service. You did a wonderful job of taking the worries away at a sad time. We feel such gratitude for the patience shown by Luke as he led us through the process of making final decisions. He was very kind and considerate. ~ Jane Scott & The Family of Faye Winkle

Jane Scott

Dear John & Kim & Staff, Words can’t express the sincere gratitude to you, Kim and your staff for the warm, love and caring compassion you showed us during the passing of our dear loved one. It would never be forgotten. May God richly bless you! ~ With Love & Thanks, Thelma, Shirley, Brian, Rita, Brenda & Family of Jackie Ray Park

Thelma, Shirley, Brian, Rita, Brenda

Dear John & Kim Garrett, The Lord has been so faithful to bring people like you across our path. Even though burying a loved one is so difficult. You did a tremendous job in helping us through the process. ~ Thank you, Helen R. Casey

Helen R. Casey

Dear John, Kim & Staff, The family of Juieline Davis would like to extend a heartfelt thank you to you John, Kim and your staff for the help planning a service for mom and taking care of all the details we didn’t know about. Everything was done perfectly. So thank you again for all your love and concern. You did a great job. ~ Carolyn, Mike, Dennis Davis & all the Davis Family

Carolyn, Mike, Dennis Davis & all the Davis Family

John & Kim, “We just wanted to take a moment to thank the two of you for all you have done for our family at this sad time. You have been such a comfort to us all and made a difficult time a little easier. The service was absolutely perfect. Of course, thank you too for the delicious banana nut bread. God Bless you both.” ~ Hilda Sorenson and Family of Ken Sorrenson

Hilda Sorenson and Family

Dear John and Kim, “We would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for your kindness and all the help during the loss of our mother. It is hard to remember all the things to prepare for services. You treated us with love and care with everything. ~ Joe Bob & Joyce Duvall ~ David & Debbie Duvall, ~ Sons of Leoma Duvall

Joe Bob & Joyce Duvall ~ David & Debbie Duvall

John and Kim, “Thank you so much for being so helpful and caring during the loss of our loved one. Most of all we appreciate the prayers and the concern for our family” ~The family of Leon Dixon

Barbara Dixon

Dear John & Staff, “Our mom was very special to us and you made us feel that we were family. It takes special people to do what you do and you certainly do it with compassion, style and professionalism. You give up a lot of your personal life to help families like us when we need you. Thank you for all you do and may God bless you!” ~ Kaye Cure, Sue Collins, Bill Harren & Margaret Prokup The family of Lillian Harren

Kaye Cure, Sue Collins, Bill Harren & Margaret Prokup

Dear John, Kim & Staff Words could never tell you how much we appreciate what you did for our mother and us when we lost her during our last winter storm. You took us by the hand and led us through this time. The service at your chapel was beautiful. Then the two hour trip two days later to Arkansas to lay her to rest was like a second service for our family there. ~ Tom Kimbrough, Glenda Johnson, Debbie Rosson The Family of Lorraine Kimbrough

Tom Kimbrough, Glenda Johnson, Debbie Rosson

Dear John & Kim, Words can’t even begin to express how much we love and appreciate you both. Mom is smiling down and saying “John you did my hair perfectly.” We will miss her so very much but we know she is walking the streets of gold and singing His praises. Thank you for making things easier for us, for loving Mom, for being such a gentleman and for caring. God knew you were meant to be in this profession and you do it well. We love you and will never forget your kindness. We can’t thank you enough and will forever remember the day our sweet Mom started her new journey. ~ God Bless We Love You, P-Nut, Cindy, Tommy, Nicky & Family The Family of Lura Mae Smith

P-Nut, Cindy, Tommy, Nicky & Family

Dear John and Family, I would like for you to know how much we appreciate the wonderful care you gave our Mother, Martha Frisbie. No matter the age and the fact the family member has lived a long and fulfilling life, it is still very hard to lose your loved one. John, you and your family gave us such relief and pride at the same time. You cared for our mother as if she were your own. Mom had been ill for a long time and the time you took to do her makeup and hair was just amazing. In addition, you were there every time we came to visit, listened to our stories and hugged us when we cried. In this day and age, it is hard to get the kind of “family” service you and yours provided. The Frisbie family will be eternally grateful. Jacque Glenn and family

Jacque Glenn and Family

Dear John, Kim and Staff, I don’t know the right words to express my thanks to you. The service for my wife “Medra” was beautiful. You were so kind and compassionate, and my family thanks you from the heart. You and your staff are the best. Thank-you, again. ~ The Harvey Jervis Family

The Harvey Jervis Family

Dear John & Kim, Thank you for a wonderful service, kind words, love, prayers and all your help. My heart will ache for a long while but I had rather let her go be with our Lord than to see her suffer any longer. ~ Thanks again, The Nancy Scott Family

Nancy Scott

Dear John and Staff, “It is difficult to put our thoughts into words but we, the Family of Panzy Lafaver, very much appreciate your kind helpful words, deeds, and gestures at a time when these things mean so much. The words, “Let us handle that for you”, that we heard from you and your staff over and over when we were being overwhelmed shows the love of your profession and compassion for our family that will never be forgotten. Often with a large family (five brothers and one sister) there can be a difference of opinion(s) but the one thing that everyone was so pleased with was the professionalism and the compassion shown by You and the Garrett Family Staff. Thank you for making Our Mother’s “Going Home Celebration” special. May God bless You and the Garrett Family Staff. ~ Ernie & LouAnn Moore and The Extended Family of Panzy Lafaver

Ernie & LouAnn Moore

Dear John, Just a note of sincere appreciation for the excellent care and services for my Aunt Alice Listen’s funeral service. I work with a lot of funeral directors and you are one of the finest. Thanks again! ~ Pastor Todd Johnson

Pastor Todd Johnson

Dear John, Kim & Jodi, “There are no words to reflect the gratitude we feel to you. You were so helpful during and after the death of both our parents. We have told everyone who will listen what a professional, loving, caring, Christian company you are. You are like “our family”. May God give you comfort as you continue to care for other families.” ~ Linda & Wayne Fairchilds; Brenda & Ken Woodall The Family of Cal & Stella Mae Pippin

Linda & Wayne Fairchilds ~ Brenda & Ken Woodall

Dear John & Kim Garrett, Thank you so much for the beautiful services you provided for our family and friends of Taylor Sizemore. We felt your love and care for us during this time of our loss. We appreciate all you did for us. ~ Thank- you so much, Helen Sizemore & Family, Glenn & Claudine

Helen Sizemore & Family, Glenn & Claudine

Dear John, Kim and Staff, Our family would like to thank Garrett Funeral Home for the patience, compassion and care shown to us and especially for the care given our loved one. Thank you. ~ The Family of Terry York

Buddy York

Dear John & Kim Garrett, Thank you for your kindness and professional manner during a very difficult time. You did an amazing job on both my Mom and Dad. I know it was not easy, having to transport them so far and in such bad weather, but you did not let that deter your compassion. We really appreciate your care of our parents and our family. ~ Sincerely, The Family of Tom & Clara Rooker

Teresa Haynes

Dear John & Kim, Thank you for taking such good care of my son’s (Travis Canepa) cremation and memorial service. The minister could not have done a better job. Thank you so much for your kindness and concern. ~ Sincerely, Helen Canepa & Family

Helen Canepa

Dear John & Kim, Thank you for taking such wonderful care of my husband. I would like to express my appreciation for all the help and advice you gave me. I couldn’t have done everything without your help. The service was very beautiful. Thank-you so very much! ~ Betty Morgan & family

Betty Morgan

Dear John, Kim and Staff, Thanks so much for all you did for Mom and us. We will always remember your extra concern and help during a hard time. Thanks, again. ~ Ellen, Ron, & Danny

Ellen, Ron, & Danny

Dear John, Kim and Staff, Thank you so much for making the most difficult time in my life as easy as possible. Y’all thought and met our every need at David’s funeral service. The DVD and Memory book and folders are absolutely the nicest keepsakes that I can imagine. Your attention to all the little details is so helpful and our appreciation for what you do is overflowing. ~ Claudia, Kevin & Darci Voigt The family of David Voigt

Claudia, Kevin & Darci Voigt

Dear John, Kim and Staff, We appreciate all of the loving care you gave to our family. We liked how you cared for our dad, just like he was your family. You made our difficult time much easier. ~ The Phyllis Voigt Family

Phyllis Voigt

Dear John, Kim and Staff, We are eager to say “thank-you” to you, your wife Kim and your staff for the sincerest, genuine compassion and involvement in every aspect of our dad’s passing. For your smile and warm nature, to your reaching out to our sons and other family members our memories will include you and your compassion. From all of us, thank-you, may God’s blessings be with you. ~ Julie, Janet, Bruce & Ivan The family of Jimmy Rogers

Julie, Janet, Bruce & Ivan

Dear John, Kim and Staff, WOW – you are amazing, you have a gift. We felt like we were treated as Royalty. We feel like William Bartlett was an awesome man, Pastor, husband, father, friend and you made it seem so too. We appreciated that so much more than you’ll ever know. God’s Blessings be on you my friend. The love of God shines through you. Walk in it! We want to say thank you again. ~ Margie Bartlett & the Family of Reverend William Bartlett

Margie Bartlett